Thursday, August 20, 2009

Little Dragon>>>Machine Dreams Album Aug 31st!!!

This is the kind of group you want to do well. So proud of Yukimi and the group. I remember when Geo-logy told me to look out for her back in 2006. He wasn't jive'n. The much-anticipated second album, Machine Dreams from the lovely swedish soul-pop band Little Dragon is coming out on Peacefrog Records this month.

The new LP is a move forward to more electro-robotic sound but without loosing their intimate soulfulness. Yukimi Nagano is as magical as ever and now the edgy, uptempo beats are providing great context to her hypnotic voice. Each new track can be taken as a gem, though Feather (this will be the first official single), Looking Glass or Thunder Love purely radiate out of the whole. Fortune and Blinking Pigs have already been released on a single earlier this year. The album cover is designed by the Japenese artist Hideyuki Katsumata who also made the animation for LD’s nice Fortune video last year.

1. A New
2. Looking Glass
3. My Step
4. Feather
5. Thunder Love
6. Never Never
7. Runabout
8. Swimming
9. Blingking Pigs
10. Come Home
11. Fortune (free official dl)
Machine Dreams is out 31, August on Peacefrog Records. Buy on sight!

Official Website:

1 comment:

Tierra said...

Yukimi is the bomb! Saw them at Live Club in July. Her energy with her band is so great.