Tuesday, October 5, 2010

◢◢◢◢The Great Honey Debate?

Vegan Blog by Vegan Mainstream discussing the issue of whether a person who eats honey can be vegan

There are some absolute lines that define being vegan. For example, eating animal flesh is a definite no-no. Dairy products such as milk, cheese and eggs are also considered inexcusable in a vegan diet. But honey is another story. There is a tentative grey area that supports the use of honey in a vegan diet, and another argument that says it’s a fallacious food item that shouldn’t be found anywhere on the vegan food pyramid. Usually, the way vegans view honey depends on their reasoning for being vegan.


1 comment:

WendyDay said...

I have always wondered this. Good post yall